Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben

Rosewood Vienna

– a luxury hotel wears bronze

In the heart of Vienna, the 2.600 m2 large attic conversion on the former main building of the Erste Group Bank AG makes passers-by curiously gaze upward for a reason: The historic, large-scale building complex is being extensively renovated and is receiving an elegant and durable Prefalz roof in bronze that proudly presents itself as part of a tasteful renewal that carefully adheres to monument protection. With its matt appearance, it fits in seamlessly with its immediate surroundings.

attic conversion, historic building complex, former main building of Erste Bank, inner-city Vienna, Graben

A hotel of the Hong Kong-based luxury hotel chain „Rosewood“ will be moving into the building, which initiated the ongoing renovation work. The noble colour of the roof fits, as does the structural implementation: ARGE Baumeister Böhm + Granit, Graf Holztechnik and the tinsmith company Dachkönig OG are responsible for the high-quality completion of the renovation, which was commissioned by the Erste Group Bank AG. “This renovation is without a doubt highly complex,” as Bernhard Rapf of A2K ARCHITEKTEN confirms. After all, it is necessary to convert part of the building complex for new usage and the renovation work has to be realised in close cooperation with the Austrian Federal Monuments Office.

attic conversion, historic building complex, former main building of Erste Bank, inner-city Vienna, Graben
attic conversion, historic building complex, former main building of Erste Bank, inner-city Vienna, Graben

The Rosewood Hotel is moving in, but there are also a lot of things that are staying just the way they are. Stay tuned and find out more about what else happened during the renovation of the building complex and what it looks like after it is completed in a separate, extensive article about the project!

attic conversion, historic building complex, former main building of Erste Bank, inner-city Vienna, Graben
arrow_forward

Rosewood Vienna

Country: Austria
Building, location: luxury hotel, Vienna
Category: reconstruction
Architecture: A2K ARCHITEKTEN Janes Zapf ZT GmbH
Installer: ARGE Baumeister Böhm + Granit, Graf Holztechnik, Dachkönig OG
Material: ➔ Prefalz
Colour: bronze

Text: Anneliese Heinisch
Photos: Martin Croce

CLUE

With the PREFARENZEN dialogue platform, PREFA created a forum for the further development of innovative and architecturally sophisticated roof and façade solutions made of aluminium.

This site uses cookies to ensure the functionality of this website. While some are essential for use, Analytics & Performance Cookies can be used to personalize relevant content and advertising placements.MORE

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben

Rosewood Vienna

– ein Luxushotel trägt Bronze

Im Herzen Wiens zieht der 2.600 m2 große Dachgeschossausbau am ehemaligen Hauptgebäude der Erste Group Bank AG die Blicke von neugierigen Passanten nach oben, und zwar aus gutem Grund: Der geschichtsträchtige, großflächige Gebäudekomplex wird umfassend saniert und erhält im Zuge dessen ein elegantes wie auch langlebiges Prefalz-Dach in Bronze, das sich stolz als Teil einer stilvollen Erneuerung unter Einhaltung des Denkmalschutzes präsentiert. Mit seinem matten Erscheinungsbild fügt es sich optimal in seine umliegende Umgebung ein.

Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben

Der Anlass für die Sanierungsarbeiten ist der Einzug eines Hotels der Luxushotelkette „Rosewood“ aus Hongkong. Die edel anmutende Farbe des Dachs passt bereits, die bautechnische Umsetzung auch: Für die hochqualitative Fertigstellung der von der Erste Group Bank AG in Auftrag gegebenen Sanierung sorgen ARGE Baumeister Böhm + Granit, die Graf Holztechnik und die Spenglerfirma Dachkönig OG. „Es handelt sich hier eindeutig um einen hochkomplexen Umbau“, so Bernhard Rapf von A2K ARCHITEKTEN. Schließlich muss man einen Teil des Gebäudekomplexes einer neuen Nutzung zuführen und die Sanierung in enger Abstimmung mit dem Bundesdenkmalamt umsetzen.

Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben
Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben

Das Rosewood Hotel zieht ein, doch es gibt auch so einiges, das bleibt, wie es ist. Was sich noch im Zuge der Sanierung des Gebäudekomplexes getan hat und wie er nach seiner Fertigstellung aussieht, erfahren Sie in einem separaten, ausführlichen Beitrag zum Projekt. Wir bleiben gespannt!

Dachgeschossausbau, historischer Gebäudekomplex, Stammhaus Erste Bank, Wiener Innenstadt, Graben
Text: Anneliese Heinisch
Fotos: Martin Croce
arrow_forward

PREFA Produkt-Direktlinks

Hier finden Sie die im Artikel angeführten Produkte:
➔ Dachsystem Prefalz

CLUE

PREFA hat mit der Dialog-Plattform PREFARENZEN ein Forum zur Weiterentwicklung innovativer und architektonisch hochwertiger Dach- und Fassadenlösungen aus Aluminium geschaffen.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität dieser Website zu gewährleisten. Während einige für die Nutzung essentiell sind, können mit Analytics & Performance Cookies relevante Inhalte und Werbeplatzierungen personalisiert werden. MEHR

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.