Participants in the PREFARENZEN dialogue, Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce.

PREFARENZEN 2023:
How far does architecture dare to go?

At the expert dialogue in the Lower Austrian Grafenegg, one thing became particularly clear: In addition to the quality of the designs and the creative use of PREFA aluminium products, a certain amount of courage in architecture is also important.

A panel of international architects and PREFA experts came together for the fourth time to decide which of the more than 200 projects that were submitted are going to appear in the PREFARENZEN 2023. “Although our standard products were used for several buildings, they always received an individual adaptation. This shows once again the possibilities of these creative realisations and how the idea of flexibility has already been internalised,” Christian Wirth, Head of Object Consultation Austria, comments on the presented submissions with enthusiasm.

Twelve extraordinary reference objects from eight European countries were included in the final selection. The PREFARENZEN jury was also international: Sonja Fastenrath and Anne Bøthun (Link Arkitektur) came from Norway, Thomas Schöpfer from Switzerland (Grob Schöpfer AG) and Patrick Neff and Pascal Kuhn (Neff Kuhn Architekten) from Weinheim in Germany.

There are many good objects that were consistently realised and also planned and built in a very exemplary way. Above all, you need courageous building owners who entrust planners with this task.

Thomas Schöpfer

If I look at the PREFARENZEN calendar and books of the past few years, I see an incredible variety that gradually becomes more intense and diverse. To realise these ideas, many solution possibilities have emerged in the material sector that are increasing year by year.

Werner Nussmüller

What’s next?

Each of the selected projects as well as the architects and installers behind them are visited, interviewed and photographed before they are finally featured in the architecture book and calendar 2023. In November 2022, the finished media will be presented in a festive setting.

Participants in the PREFARENZEN dialogue, Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce.
f.l.t.r.: Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce.
Text: PREFARENZEN editorial team
Video & photos: Croce & Wir

CLUE

With the PREFARENZEN dialogue platform, PREFA created a forum for the further development of innovative and architecturally sophisticated roof and façade solutions made of aluminium.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität dieser Website zu gewährleisten. Während einige für die Nutzung essentiell sind, können mit Analytics & Performance Cookies relevante Inhalte und Werbeplatzierungen personalisiert werden. MEHR

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

Teilnehmer des PREFARENZEN Dialogs, Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce.

PREFARENZEN 2023:
Wie weit wagt sich die Architektur?

Im niederösterreichischen Grafenegg zeigte sich beim Experten-Dialog deutlich, dass es neben der Qualität der Entwürfe und dem kreativen Einsatz der PREFA Aluminiumprodukte vor allem auch auf einen gewissen Mut in der Architektur ankommt.

Mittlerweile zum vierten Mal entschied ein Gremium aus internationalen Architekten und PREFA Experten darüber, welche der über 200 eingereichten Projekte in den PREFARENZEN 2023 erscheinen. „Obwohl bei zahlreichen Gebäuden mit unseren Standardprodukten gearbeitet wurde, erhielten sie jedes Mal eine individuelle Anpassung. Das zeigt erneut die Möglichkeiten der kreativen Umsetzungen und wie die Idee rund um die Flexibilität bereits verinnerlicht wurde“, zeigt sich Christian Wirth, Leiter Objektberatung Österreich, über die präsentierten Einreichungen begeistert.

Zwölf außergewöhnliche Referenzobjekte aus acht Ländern Europas wurden in die Endauswahl aufgenommen. International gestaltete sich auch die PREFARENZEN Jury: Aus Norwegen kamen Sonja Fastenrath und Anne Bøthun (Link Arkitektur), aus der Schweiz Thomas Schöpfer (Grob Schöpfer AG) und aus Weinheim in Deutschland Patrick Neff und Pascal Kuhn (Neff Kuhn Architekten).

Es gibt viele gute Objekte, die konsequent realisiert, sehr vorbildlich geplant und gebaut wurden. Es braucht vor allem mutige Bauherrschaften, die den Planern diese Aufgabe übertragen.

Thomas Schöpfer

Wenn ich die PREFARENZEN Kalender und Bücher der letzten Jahre betrachte, sehe ich eine unglaubliche Vielfalt und es wird immer intensiver und unterschiedlicher. Um diese Ideen umzusetzen, sind am Materialsektor sehr viele Lösungsmöglichkeiten entstanden und diese nehmen jedes Jahr zu.

Werner Nussmüller

Wie geht es weiter?

Jedes der ausgewählten Projekte sowie die dahinterstehenden Architekten und Verarbeiter werden von unserem PREFARENZEN Team besucht, interviewt, fotografiert und anschließend im Architekturbuch und Kalender 2023 verewigt. Im November 2022 werden die fertigen Medien im feierlichen Rahmen präsentiert.

Teilnehmer des PREFARENZEN Dialogs, Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce
v.l.n.r.: Veronika Roll, Werner Nussmüller, Thomas Schöpfer, Patrick Neff, Christian Wirth, Karsten Köhler, Anne Bøthun, Pascal Kuhn, Sonja Fastenrath, Jürgen Jungmair, Ingeborg Nussmüller, Bettina Almeida, Stefan Wildi, Wolfgang Croce.
Text: PREFARENZEN Redaktion
Video & Fotos: Croce & Wir

CLUE

PREFA hat mit der Dialog-Plattform PREFARENZEN ein Forum zur Weiterentwicklung innovativer und architektonisch hochwertiger Dach- und Fassadenlösungen aus Aluminium geschaffen.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität dieser Website zu gewährleisten. Während einige für die Nutzung essentiell sind, können mit Analytics & Performance Cookies relevante Inhalte und Werbeplatzierungen personalisiert werden. MEHR

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.