Roofscape, rhomboid, Prefalz, dark grey, Marie, Frankfurt

„Marie“ – a successful symbiosis

After a construction period of three years, the major residential project “Marie” in Frankfurt-Nordend is being handed over to the tenants and owners step by step since September 2021 as planned. Based on the design by Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie. Architektur, a residential quarter consisting of eight buildings with around 230 apartments was built on the premises of the historic Saint Mary’s Hospital (St. Marienkrankenhaus) under the direction of Instone Real Estate. With a total of 4000 m², the dark grey PREFA roof made of rhomboids and Prefalz largely contributes to the appearance of the building ensemble.

The architects largely modelled the eight apartment buildings with five to seven storeys each on the Wilhelminian style turn-of-the-century buildings that are so typical of Nordend and equipped apartments with corresponding ceiling heights as well as creative floor plans. They particularly paid great attention to the roofs, which resemble the historical model and mostly span two storeys. With an inclination of 78 degrees, the attic areas were to be counted and planned as façades from a technical perspective. The steep main roof areas with roof inclinations of 48 to 53 degrees did not receive any snow guards and should have a homogenous appearance that matches the mansards. With 29 × 29 cm rhomboids and skilled craftsmanship, a technical individual solution was found that closely resembles the original character of the roofscape.

The tinsmiths of the company RUHLAND + RIEGLER were in charge of the completion, which we already reported about in our article “Marie is covered with PREFA”. Find out more about the construction of the roofs in this video!

arrow_forward

Marie

Country: Germany
Object, location: residential complex, Frankfurt am Main
Category: new construction
Project management: Instone Real Estate
Architecture: Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie. Architektur
Installer: RUHLAND + RIEGLER GmbH
Material: ➔ rhomboid façade tile 29 × 29, ➔ Prefalz
Colour: P.10 dark grey

ⓘ Object-related individual solution

Text: Carl Bender
Photos: Martin Croce

CLUE

With the PREFARENZEN dialogue platform, PREFA created a forum for the further development of innovative and architecturally sophisticated roof and façade solutions made of aluminium.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität dieser Website zu gewährleisten. Während einige für die Nutzung essentiell sind, können mit Analytics & Performance Cookies relevante Inhalte und Werbeplatzierungen personalisiert werden. MEHR

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

Dachlandschaft, Raute, Prefalz, dunkelgrau, Marie, Frankfurt

„Marie“ – eine gelungene Symbiose

Nach drei Jahren Bauzeit wird das große Wohnbauprojekt „Marie“ in Frankfurt-Nordend wie geplant ab September 2021 Schritt für Schritt an die Mieter und Eigentümer übergeben. Nach einem Entwurf von Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie. Architektur wurde unter der Leitung von Instone Real Estate auf dem Areal des historischen St. Marienkrankenhauses ein aus acht Gebäuden bestehendes Wohnquartier mit etwa 230 Wohnungen errichtet. Mit insgesamt 4000 m² hat das dunkelgraue PREFA Dach aus Rauten und Prefalz großen Anteil am Erscheinungsbild des Gebäudeensembles.

Die Architekten haben die acht Mehrfamilienhäuser mit jeweils fünf bis sieben Geschossen mehrheitlich dem Stil der für Nordend typischen Gründerzeitbauten nachempfunden und Wohnungen mit entsprechenden Raumhöhen und kreativen Grundrissen ausgestattet. Dabei legten sie ein großes Augenmerk auf die Dächer, die dem historischen Vorbild nachempfunden wurden und sich meist über zwei Geschosse erstrecken. Mit einer Neigung von 78 Grad waren die Mansardenflächen aus technischer Sicht der Fassade zuzuordnen und zu planen. Die steilen Hauptdachflächen mit Dachneigungen von 48 bis 53 Grad erhielten keine Schneestopper und sollten mit einer homogenen, zu den Mansarden passenden Optik versehen werden. Mit der Raute 29 × 29 cm und durch handwerkliches Geschick wurde so eine technische Sonderlösung gefunden, die dem ursprünglichen Charakter der Dachlandschaft sehr nahe kommt.

Die Spengler der Firma RUHLAND + RIEGLER waren für die Fertigstellung verantwortlich, worüber wir in unserem Beitrag mit dem Titel Die Marie trägt PREFA“ bereits berichtet haben. Weitere Informationen über den Bau der Dächer erfahren Sie in diesem Video!

arrow_forward

Marie

Land: Deutschland
Objekt, Ort: Wohnkomplex, Frankfurt am Main
Kategorie: Neubau
Projektabwicklung: Instone Real Estate
Architektur: Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie. Architektur
Verarbeiter: RUHLAND + RIEGLER GmbH
Material: ➔ Wandraute 29 × 29, ➔ Prefalz
Farbe: P.10 Dunkelgrau

ⓘ Objektbezogene Sonderlösung

Text: Carl Bender
Fotos: Martin Croce

CLUE

PREFA hat mit der Dialog-Plattform PREFARENZEN ein Forum zur Weiterentwicklung innovativer und architektonisch hochwertiger Dach- und Fassadenlösungen aus Aluminium geschaffen.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Funktionalität dieser Website zu gewährleisten. Während einige für die Nutzung essentiell sind, können mit Analytics & Performance Cookies relevante Inhalte und Werbeplatzierungen personalisiert werden. MEHR

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.